Chat with us, powered by LiveChat


The President’s Police Medal is a decoration awarded to members of law enforcement in India for either gallantry or distinguished service. A few kodava officers have received this award for their meritorious service and the names are listed… read more »

One of the kodava album Pudiyakki was produced by Smt Prabavathi. Pudiyakki Singers Mullera Jimmy  Prabha Chengappa Chekkera Prasad Shoba  Bipin Kalpana Lokesh Puliyanda Anu Songs Banna Bannathe  Baath Noote  Kooipanni  Naala Nelle Kalpana Lokesh Baari… read more »

About the Okka In Devanageri the adi purusha was called ‘Pugge sthana Monnayya’ because the area was known as Pugge sthana. So the okka was called ‘Puggera’. Pugge apparently denotes an abundance of sweet fruit which was available in the forest nearby…. read more »

Pullera G Chengappa  a prominent sportsperson from Kedakal in Suntikoppa, kodagu was the first Kodava national champion in Badminton  of India and represented India for six years. Life Born 1949 Died  19 : 1: 2014… read more »

About the Okka During the rule of Lingaraja in the 18th century, Puttichanda Okka which was staying in Rangasamudra near Kushalnagar opposed him and hence he got all of them killed. Somehow two sisters from… read more »

Areas under R.T.Nagar Kodava Sangha Anand Nagar Benson Town Cholanayakanahalli Cunningham Road Ganganagar Hebbal Highgrounds HMT Layout Jayamahal Extension Nandidurga Road T.Nagar Shivajinagar Vasanthanagar Past Presidents Present commiette President : Pandanda K Mandanna Secretary : Chottangada… read more »

Karnataka Rajyotsava Award  which was instituted in 1966 to the citizens of Karnataka has recognized several Kodavas since 1968 of their distinguished contribution in social work, Sports, Folklore, Literature, Music,Architecture and Media. The award carries… read more »

1 39 40 41 42 43 47