Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

Theethira Appachu

Theethira Appachu BE, MlE, MISTE . Hailing from Hudikeri an Eminent kodava  is the First and only Kodava to be the Chief Electrical Inspector to the Govt of Karnataka.



Theethira M . Nanjappa, Rtd Teacher


Theethira ( Maletira ) N Shanthy Rtd Teacher


Theethira  ( Berera ) Sharmily


Vrishab Kushalappa

Vikyath Chengappa

Sheazaad Somanna


  • Primary Education from G.M.P. School Hudikery.
  • High School Education From Sri. Ramakrishna Vidyashala Mysore.
  • Engineering Degree in Electrical & Electronics Branch from AdiChunchanagiri Institute of Technology, Chikkamagalur, Mysore University.- Gold Medalist 


  • Member of Institute of Engineers, Kolkata.
  • Member of Indian Society for Technical Education, Delhi


  • Lecturer in Cauvery Polytechnic, Gonikoppal
  • ELECTRICAL INSPECTORATE Department Govt. Of Karnataka, through Karnataka Public Service Commission during 1994.
  • Assistant Electrical Inspector, Mandya Sub-Division, Mandya, Dt:
  • Assistant Electrical Inspector, Mysore Sub-Division, Mysore.
  • Deputy Electrical Inspector, Shimoga Sub-Division, Shimoga.
  • Deputy Electrical Inspector, Kolar Sub-Division, Kolar.
  • Deputy Electrical Inspector, Bengalore West Sub-Division, Bengalore.
  • Electrical Inspector, Benglore West Division, Bengalore.
  • Electrical Inspector, Mysore North Division, Mysore.
  • Electrical Inspector, Bengaluru Additional East Division, Bengaluru.
  • Electrical Inspector, Kalaburagi Division, Kalaburagi.
  • Electrical Inspector, Raichur Division, Raichur.
  • Deputy Chief Electrical Inspector, Kalaburagi Circle, Kalaburagi.
  • Deputy Chief Electrical Inspector, Bellary Circle, Bellary.
  • Deputy Chief Electrical Inspector, Bengaluru South Circle, Bengaluru.
  • Additional Chief Electrical Inspector, Bengaluru South Zone, Bengaluru.
  • Presently working as Chief Electrical Inspector to Govt. of Karnataka and Ex-Officio Additional Secretary, Energy Department, Govt. of Karnataka.